On Failure 4

This the last of the inconclusive posts on failure. I think failure needs to be responded to with three things.

Acceptance, grief and moving on. In one sense this is a loss. It is not as severe as a death but it is possibly a series of little losses. A loss of self, possessions or friends are in some sense failures. 

I too readily see failure but don’t fully accept it as though I should be immune to it. Therefore I don’t properly grieve. And I rarely move on. So I have all these failures playing in my head. Which takes a fuller toll on the self. 

However someone did say, ‘have compassion on yourself.’ So maybe that’s the first step.

Leave a Reply

