I’m glad

I’m glad…

. . . . . . . you’re born
. . . . . . . you’ve 10 toes
. . . . . . . you cry
. . . . . . . you sleep
. . . . . . . you awake
. . . . . . . you smile

I’m sorry…

. . . . . . . you cry
. . . . . . . you fall
. . . . . . . you hurt
. . . . . . . we fail you

I hope…

. . . . . . . you laugh lots
. . . . . . . you paint
. . . . . . . you sing
. . . . . . . you dance
. . . . . . . you’ll be honest
. . . . . . . you’ll be real
. . . . . . . you meet Jesus
. . . . . . . . . . . . . and play with him
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . in the garden
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . outside the tomb

4 thoughts on “I’m glad”

  1. very emotive Mr. Bass. You’re right, such sene-making chaps like me could never put this sort of thing together, even though I too hope for all those cool things for Kia. One thing u missed out though…she MUST front a glam band one of these days!! Whitesnake \m/ \m/

Leave a Reply

